marijuana http://knau.org en Illegal Pot Farm Cleaned Up After Nearly A Decade http://knau.org/post/illegal-pot-farm-cleaned-after-nearly-decade <p>More than a ton of trash has been removed from the site of an illegal pot farm in the Fossil Springs Wilderness Area. As Arizona Public Radio's Gillian Ferris reports, it took almost 10 years for funding to come through for the clean-up.</p><p> Mon, 19 May 2014 19:42:40 +0000 Gillian Ferris 47584 at http://knau.org Illegal Pot Farm Cleaned Up After Nearly A Decade Marijuana Research Bill Going Up in Smoke? http://knau.org/post/marijuana-research-bill-going-smoke <p>A House-approved bill that would support medical marijuana research in Arizona may be going up in smoke. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer reports.</p><p> Fri, 21 Mar 2014 17:48:39 +0000 Howard Fischer 44925 at http://knau.org Marijuana Research Bill Going Up in Smoke? Prescott City Council Votes to Oppose Recreational Marijuana http://knau.org/post/prescott-city-council-votes-oppose-recreational-marijuana <p>The Prescott City Council has approved a resolution opposing the legalization of recreational marijuana in the state. As Arizona Public Radio’s Ryan Heinsius reports, the move comes as national and local groups are attempting to place legalization on the ballot.</p><p> Fri, 07 Mar 2014 12:00:00 +0000 Ryan Heinsius 44276 at http://knau.org Prescott City Council Votes to Oppose Recreational Marijuana New Poll Suggests Arizonans Ready for Legal Pot http://knau.org/post/new-poll-suggests-arizonans-ready-legal-pot <p>Voters in this state may be ready to follow the lead of Colorado and Washington residents and make marijuana use by anyone legal. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer explains.</p><p> Tue, 18 Feb 2014 20:10:29 +0000 Howard Fischer 43593 at http://knau.org New Poll Suggests Arizonans Ready for Legal Pot The Future of Med. Marijuana May be in Court http://knau.org/post/future-med-marijuana-may-be-court <p>The future of medical marijuana dispensaries in Arizona is likely going to have to be finally resolved by the state Supreme Court. Fri, 07 Dec 2012 19:25:22 +0000 Howard Fischer 24355 at http://knau.org Medical Pot Lottery Held Today http://knau.org/post/medical-pot-lottery-held-today <p>Plans are to use one of those machines like the Arizona Lottery. The ping pong balls it pop out will determine which of the 486 applicants are going to walk away with a certificate that awards them permission to be one of the 126 sites where marijuana can be sold. Some areas of the state have no applicants. But the district on the east side of Flagstaff, for example, has 13 alone. State health director Will Humble said just being one of those chosen today is not a license to immediately start selling the drug.</p> Tue, 07 Aug 2012 20:20:20 +0000 Howard Fischer 18205 at http://knau.org Medical Pot Lottery Held Today Move to Expand Uses of Medical Marijuana http://knau.org/post/move-expand-uses-medical-marijuana <p>Arizonans who say they suffer from post-traumatic stress disorder are hoping to get the right to use marijuana for medical purposes.</p> Wed, 09 May 2012 15:53:18 +0000 Howard Fischer 13617 at http://knau.org