Jeff Flake http://knau.org en Representative Jeff Flake Becomes AZ's Newest US Senator http://knau.org/post/representative-jeff-flake-becomes-azs-newest-us-senator <p>Arizona’s newly elected Republican senator is now seated in the 113<sup>th</sup> Congress.&nbsp; Fri, 04 Jan 2013 00:19:56 +0000 Matt Laslo 25457 at http://knau.org Flake Campaign Accused of Misdirecting Voters http://knau.org/post/flake-campaign-accused-misdirecting-voters <p>A handful of Phoenix-area residents have accused Jeff Flake’s Senate campaign in Arizona of trying to suppress Democratic voter turnout.</p><p>But&nbsp;Flake says it’s much ado about a mistake. Mon, 05 Nov 2012 22:32:25 +0000 Nick Blumberg 22884 at http://knau.org Flake Campaign Accused of Misdirecting Voters Uranium Mining Near Canyon Subject of AZ Senate Debate in Yuma http://knau.org/post/uranium-mining-near-canyon-subject-az-senate-debate-yuma <p>Senate candidates, Democrat Rich Carmona and Republican Jeff Flake held their last debate Thursday in Yuma. Fri, 26 Oct 2012 16:20:22 +0000 Mark Bevis 22382 at http://knau.org Carmona, Flake Debate What's Broken in Washington http://knau.org/post/carmona-flake-debate-whats-broken-washington <p>In their last debate before the election, Senate candidates, Republican Jeff Flake and Democrat Rich Carmona agreed Congress is broken. Fri, 26 Oct 2012 16:08:33 +0000 Mark Bevis 22378 at http://knau.org Flake Vs Carmona Race is Getting Tighter http://knau.org/post/flake-vs-carmona-race-getting-tighter <p>The U-S Senate race in Arizona is tightening up, with less than a month to go until Election Day. In the reliably conservative state, the advantage had long been with Republican Congressman Jeff Flake. But, Democrats are trying to capitalize on a shift in momentum. Fri, 12 Oct 2012 00:33:41 +0000 Mark Brodie 21653 at http://knau.org Former President Clinton Comes to Tempe to Stump for Carmona http://knau.org/post/former-president-clinton-comes-tempe-stump-carmona <p>Clinton has been making the campaign rounds recently, stumping for house and senate candidates. Thu, 11 Oct 2012 19:41:16 +0000 Mark Brodie 21633 at http://knau.org Carmona and Flake Debate as Race Tightens http://knau.org/post/carmona-and-flake-debate-race-tightens <p>The candidates for U-S Senate went at each other Wednesday night in their bid for election. Thu, 11 Oct 2012 19:35:53 +0000 Howard Fischer 21632 at http://knau.org Flake Paints Carmona as Obama Democrat http://knau.org/post/flake-paints-carmona-obama-democrat <p>Republican Jeff Flake and Democrat Richard Carmona laid out distinct differences on most issues during last night's debate in Phoenix. Thu, 11 Oct 2012 03:23:35 +0000 Mark Bevis 21589 at http://knau.org Carmona Calls Flake's Positions on Social Issues Reprehensible http://knau.org/post/carmona-calls-flakes-positions-social-issues-reprehensible <p>Democrat Richard Carmona and Republican Jeff Flake held their first of three televised debates in the race to fill retiring John Kyl's Senate seat. Thu, 11 Oct 2012 03:20:06 +0000 Mark Bevis 21588 at http://knau.org Politicking Could Hurt Economic Recovery http://knau.org/post/politicking-could-hurt-economic-recovery <p>President Obama&nbsp;is giving Congress a &ldquo;to do&rdquo; list.</p><p>He&rsquo;s asking lawmakers to help him lower interest rates on mortgages for millions of homeowners.</p><p>And he wants to entice U-S companies with holdings overseas to invest that money here at home by ending some tax breaks they enjoy.</p><p>The president is urging Congress to pass these and three other components of the Jobs Act he introduced earlier in the year.</p> Fri, 18 May 2012 01:27:07 +0000 Matt Laslo 14078 at http://knau.org