Attorney General Tom Horne http://knau.org en Maricopa County Attorney Calls for Tom Horne’s Resignation http://knau.org/post/maricopa-county-attorney-calls-tom-horne-s-resignation <p>A twitter battle has resulted in Maricopa County Attorney Bill Montgomery becoming the first elected GOP official asking fellow Republican Tom Horne to resign as attorney general. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer explains.</p><p> Thu, 12 Jun 2014 11:59:00 +0000 Howard Fischer 48680 at http://knau.org Maricopa County Attorney Calls for Tom Horne’s Resignation Horne Responds to Reelection Violation Claims http://knau.org/post/horne-responds-reelection-violation-claims <p>Attorney General Tom Horne struck back this afternoon at a former employee who filed complaints with two state agencies saying she and others were working on his reelection campaign during business hours. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer reports.</p><p> Tue, 03 Jun 2014 16:11:44 +0000 Howard Fischer 48269 at http://knau.org Horne Responds to Reelection Violation Claims Horne Cleared of Campaign Finance Violation http://knau.org/post/horne-cleared-campaign-finance-violation <p>A state administrative law judge ruled Monday that Attorney General Tom Horne did not violate campaign finance laws in his successful 2010 election. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer reports.</p><p> Tue, 15 Apr 2014 11:58:00 +0000 Howard Fischer 46048 at http://knau.org Horne Cleared of Campaign Finance Violation Horne Battles Court’s Abortion-Restriction Stay http://knau.org/post/horne-battles-court-s-abortion-restriction-stay <p>Attorney General Tom Horne asked federal appellate judges today to immediately dissolve the emergency stay that is now keeping the state from enforcing its new abortion restrictions. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer reports.</p><p> Fri, 04 Apr 2014 21:29:00 +0000 Howard Fischer 45593 at http://knau.org Horne Battles Court’s Abortion-Restriction Stay Tom Horne Campaign Finance Trial Begins http://knau.org/post/tom-horne-campaign-finance-trial-begins <p>Attorney General Tom Horne goes before an administrative law judge Monday to defend himself against charges he violated state campaign finance laws in his 2010 election. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer report.</p><p> Mon, 10 Feb 2014 15:28:53 +0000 Howard Fischer 43243 at http://knau.org Tom Horne Campaign Finance Trial Begins Attorney Argues Anonymous Hit Pieces OK During Campaigns http://knau.org/post/attorney-argues-anonymous-hit-pieces-ok-during-campaigns <p>A lawyer for Democratic attorneys general argued in court today there’s a constitutional right for anonymous hit pieces on candidates, even right before an election. Arizona Public Radio's Howard Fischer explains.</p><p> Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:10:44 +0000 Howard Fischer 42422 at http://knau.org Attorney Argues Anonymous Hit Pieces OK During Campaigns Lessening the Cost of Arizona Public-Record Access http://knau.org/post/lessening-cost-arizona-public-record-access <p>Soon Arizonans will pay far less to gain access to the state’s public records. Arizona Public Radio's Howard Fischer explains.</p><p> Wed, 04 Dec 2013 14:18:48 +0000 Howard Fischer 40533 at http://knau.org Lessening the Cost of Arizona Public-Record Access The Future of Med. Marijuana May be in Court http://knau.org/post/future-med-marijuana-may-be-court <p>The future of medical marijuana dispensaries in Arizona is likely going to have to be finally resolved by the state Supreme Court. Fri, 07 Dec 2012 19:25:22 +0000 Howard Fischer 24355 at http://knau.org FBI Agent Says AG Horne's Hit and Run Was Attempt to Hide Affair http://knau.org/post/fbi-agent-says-ag-hornes-hit-and-run-was-attempt-hide-affair <p>Attorney General Tom Horne caused more than $1,000 worth of damage to a car he backed into before leaving the scene -- ostensibly, according to FBI agents, to hide an extramarital affair.&nbsp; Wed, 31 Oct 2012 17:56:32 +0000 Mark Bevis 22609 at http://knau.org FBI Agent Says AG Horne's Hit and Run Was Attempt to Hide Affair Judge Upholds Taking Foreclosure Funds for Budget http://knau.org/post/judge-upholds-taking-foreclosure-funds-budget <p>A judge today upheld the decision by lawmakers to take $50 million out of the state's share of a mortgage fraud settlement case. Wed, 10 Oct 2012 22:05:13 +0000 Howard Fischer 21583 at http://knau.org