campaign finance http://knau.org en Tom Horne Campaign Finance Trial Begins http://knau.org/post/tom-horne-campaign-finance-trial-begins <p>Attorney General Tom Horne goes before an administrative law judge Monday to defend himself against charges he violated state campaign finance laws in his 2010 election. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer report.</p><p> Mon, 10 Feb 2014 15:28:53 +0000 Howard Fischer 43243 at http://knau.org Tom Horne Campaign Finance Trial Begins High Court: Candidates Can Accept More Money for Campaigns http://knau.org/post/high-court-candidates-can-accept-more-money-campaigns <p>The state Supreme Court ruled Tuesday that political candidates can accept much larger sums of money from donors. Arizona Public Radio's Howard Fischer reports.</p><p> Wed, 18 Dec 2013 17:15:36 +0000 Howard Fischer 41157 at http://knau.org High Court: Candidates Can Accept More Money for Campaigns Las Vegas Casino Owner Gave Governor's PAC $250,000 http://knau.org/post/las-vegas-casino-owner-gave-governors-pac-250000 <p>A major financier of Republican candidates and causes gave Gov. Jan Brewer a quarter million dollars to spread around on congressional races.&nbsp; Wed, 12 Dec 2012 22:29:51 +0000 Howard Fischer & howard 24565 at http://knau.org AZ Realtors Behind Corporation Commission Campaign Funding. http://knau.org/post/az-realtors-behind-corporation-commission-campaign-funding <p>New campaign finance reports show Realtors put more than $186,000 into the corporation commission race to get a panel it hopes will be more favorable to its issues. Wed, 12 Dec 2012 17:35:05 +0000 Howard Fischer 24543 at http://knau.org SuperPACS Spent Big in AZ http://knau.org/post/superpacs-spent-big-az <p>Three Congressional campaigns in Arizona were some of the most expensive in the country during November’s election. Tue, 11 Dec 2012 23:31:28 +0000 Mark Bevis 24519 at http://knau.org SuperPACS Spent Big in AZ Corporation Commission Winning Candidates All Received Outside Money http://knau.org/post/corporation-commission-winning-candidates-all-received-outside-money <p>Campaign finance reports filed late last week show the three winners in the statewide Corporation Commission race were the only candidates to receive outside money.&nbsp; They all received the same amount from the same organizations. Tue, 11 Dec 2012 00:39:17 +0000 Mark Bevis 24468 at http://knau.org Campaign Finance Reports Show Money not Always Key to Success http://knau.org/post/campaign-finance-reports-show-money-not-always-key-success <p>Final campaign finance reports show supporters of Proposition 204 spent nearly $2.5 million in their unsuccessful bid to impose a permanent one-cent sales tax to benefit education and other causes. Sat, 08 Dec 2012 17:24:57 +0000 Howard Fischer 24398 at http://knau.org Governor's PAC Spends Big as Election Nears http://knau.org/post/governors-pac-spends-big-election-nears <p>Voters in select districts across Arizona can expect to get more political mail from the Governor. Wed, 24 Oct 2012 22:09:28 +0000 Mark Bevis 22291 at http://knau.org Governor's PAC Spends Big as Election Nears Jan-Pac Raised $200 G in the Last Quarter http://knau.org/post/jan-pac-raised-200-g-last-quarter <p>Some state residents and businesses are opening their wallets -- wide -- to help Governor Jan Brewer elect candidates to federal offices who support her views.</p> Tue, 17 Jul 2012 17:11:31 +0000 Howard Fischer 17083 at http://knau.org Jan-Pac Raised $200 G in the Last Quarter Governor Uses PAC Money to Buy Her Own Book http://knau.org/post/governor-uses-pac-money-buy-her-own-book <p>Governor&nbsp;Jan Brewer has apparently found a good place to spend some of the donations she is getting to her federal political action committee: buying her own books.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 18 Apr 2012 16:00:06 +0000 Howard Fischer 12538 at http://knau.org Governor Uses PAC Money to Buy Her Own Book