Medical Marijuana http://knau.org en Fired U-of-A Medical Marijuana Researcher Appealing Dismissal http://knau.org/post/fired-u-medical-marijuana-researcher-appealing-dismissal <p>A University of Arizona doctor and researcher whose contract was not renewed is not going quietly. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer reports.</p><p> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 06:08:00 +0000 Howard Fischer 50320 at http://knau.org Fired U-of-A Medical Marijuana Researcher Appealing Dismissal State Health Department Green Lights Medical Marijuana for PTSD http://knau.org/post/state-health-department-green-lights-medical-marijuana-ptsd <p>Come January first, doctors will be able to recommend marijuana to their patients with post-traumatic stress disorder. But Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer reports, the legal fight may not be over.</p><p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:59:00 +0000 Howard Fischer 49993 at http://knau.org State Health Department Green Lights Medical Marijuana for PTSD UA Doctor Allegedly Fired for Pushing Medical Marijuana Research http://knau.org/post/ua-doctor-allegedly-fired-pushing-medical-marijuana-research <p>A University of Arizona doctor is being let go — she claims because of her lobbying on the issue of medical marijuana research. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer reports.</p><p> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 01:00:00 +0000 Howard Fischer 49628 at http://knau.org UA Doctor Allegedly Fired for Pushing Medical Marijuana Research Humble Evaluates Edible Medical Marijuana Regulations http://knau.org/post/humble-evaluates-edible-medical-marijuana-regulations <p>The state’s top health official is weighing new regulations on what medical marijuana patients need to be told about edible versions of the drug — and when enough is enough. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer explains.</p><p> Mon, 09 Jun 2014 15:35:44 +0000 Howard Fischer 48518 at http://knau.org Humble Evaluates Edible Medical Marijuana Regulations Health Director’s Medical Marijuana Denial Ruled Illegal http://knau.org/post/health-director-s-medical-marijuana-denial-ruled-illegal <p>An administrative law judge has ruled that state Health Director Will Humble acted illegally in denying access to medical marijuana to people — many of them former soldiers — suffering from post-traumatic stress disorder. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer explains.</p><p> Fri, 06 Jun 2014 22:48:04 +0000 Howard Fischer 48477 at http://knau.org Health Director’s Medical Marijuana Denial Ruled Illegal State Supreme Court Changes Marijuana DUI Regulations http://knau.org/post/state-supreme-court-changes-marijuana-dui-regulations <p>Motorists who smoke marijuana can’t be charged with driving while impaired without actual evidence they are affected by the drug, the state Supreme Court ruled today. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer explains.</p><p> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 23:14:59 +0000 Howard Fischer 46397 at http://knau.org State Supreme Court Changes Marijuana DUI Regulations Officials Grapple With State and Federal Divide Over Medical Marijuana http://knau.org/post/officials-grapple-state-and-federal-divide-over-medical-marijuana <p>This morning, the U.S. Supreme Court said marijuana must be returned to those who have a medical card to possess it. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer explains.</p><p> Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:00:00 +0000 Howard Fischer 45349 at http://knau.org Officials Grapple With State and Federal Divide Over Medical Marijuana Judge Clears the Way for Medical Marijuana Extract in Food http://knau.org/post/judge-clears-way-medical-marijuana-extract-food <p>A judge has ruled that it’s legally OK to use extracts to make medical marijuana sodas, candies and lollipops. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer explains.</p><p> Mon, 24 Mar 2014 15:19:45 +0000 Howard Fischer 45025 at http://knau.org Judge Clears the Way for Medical Marijuana Extract in Food Federal Government Releases Guidelines for Banks with Marijuana Dispensary Clients http://knau.org/post/federal-government-releases-guidelines-banks-marijuana-dispensary-clients <p>Attorneys for some of the state’s medical marijuana dispensaries are hoping some new federal guidelines finally give their clients a chance to put their money in the bank. Arizona Public Radio’s Howard Fischer explains.</p><p> Mon, 17 Feb 2014 15:07:39 +0000 Howard Fischer 43545 at http://knau.org Federal Government Releases Guidelines for Banks with Marijuana Dispensary Clients Marijuana Legalization Attempt Underway as State Keeps Medical Use Limited http://knau.org/post/marijuana-legalization-attempt-underway-state-keeps-medical-use-limited <p>Arizona has again denied expanding the state’s medical marijuana program. As Arizona Public Radio’s Ryan Heinsius reports, the denial comes as a group gathers signatures to put recreational legalization on Arizona’s 2014 ballot.</p><p> Wed, 22 Jan 2014 21:52:46 +0000 Ryan Heinsius 42462 at http://knau.org Marijuana Legalization Attempt Underway as State Keeps Medical Use Limited