Mark Bevis http://knau.org en Car Sales Up in AZ http://knau.org/post/car-sales-az <p>Car sales are up across the country and Arizona is no exception. Fri, 04 Jan 2013 00:03:08 +0000 Mark Bevis 25456 at http://knau.org Park Service Bans Older Watercraft on Lakes Mead and Mohave http://knau.org/post/park-service-bans-older-watercraft-lakes-mead-and-mohave <p>If you’ve got an older model watercraft, with a carbureted, two stroke engine, don’t bother taking it to either Lake Mead or Lake Mohave after the 1<sup>st</sup> of the year. Fri, 14 Dec 2012 20:42:57 +0000 Mark Bevis 24676 at http://knau.org Park Service Bans Older Watercraft on Lakes Mead and Mohave SuperPACS Spent Big in AZ http://knau.org/post/superpacs-spent-big-az <p>Three Congressional campaigns in Arizona were some of the most expensive in the country during November’s election. Tue, 11 Dec 2012 23:31:28 +0000 Mark Bevis 24519 at http://knau.org SuperPACS Spent Big in AZ Corporation Commission Winning Candidates All Received Outside Money http://knau.org/post/corporation-commission-winning-candidates-all-received-outside-money <p>Campaign finance reports filed late last week show the three winners in the statewide Corporation Commission race were the only candidates to receive outside money.&nbsp; They all received the same amount from the same organizations. Tue, 11 Dec 2012 00:39:17 +0000 Mark Bevis 24468 at http://knau.org Arizona Daily Sun Cuts Out Monday Print Edition http://knau.org/post/arizona-daily-sun-cuts-out-monday-print-edition <p>If you’re a weekly subscriber to the Arizona Daily Sun, don’t go out looking for your paper Monday morning.&nbsp; It won’t be there.&nbsp; The Sun’s publisher decided to stop printing a Monday edition. Fri, 30 Nov 2012 12:37:00 +0000 Mark Bevis 24032 at http://knau.org Arizona Daily Sun Cuts Out Monday Print Edition Housing Starts in AZ Up http://knau.org/post/housing-starts-az <p>Housing starts across the country are at their highest annual rate since 2008. Tue, 20 Nov 2012 23:36:34 +0000 Mark Bevis 23663 at http://knau.org Housing Starts in AZ Up Did the Election Change the Statehouse? http://knau.org/post/did-election-change-statehouse <p><font size="5">&nbsp;&nbsp;</font></p><p><font size="5">Much of the attention during Tuesdays election was on the top of the ticket....<font size="5">the President, Senators and Representatives.</font> Fri, 09 Nov 2012 19:12:35 +0000 Mark Bevis & Howard Fischer 23163 at http://knau.org Did the Election Change the Statehouse? Maricopa County is Not Alone in Ballot Counting http://knau.org/post/maricopa-county-not-alone-ballot-counting <p>Maricopa is not the only county in the state waiting for final outcomes from Tuesday’s elections. Thu, 08 Nov 2012 22:10:33 +0000 Mark Bevis 23114 at http://knau.org Why's It Taking So Long to Know the Winner? http://knau.org/post/whys-it-taking-so-long-know-winner <p><span lang="EN">The election campaigns are over, candidates have declared victory, and the lawn signs should be coming down soon. Thu, 08 Nov 2012 21:31:14 +0000 Mark Bevis 23110 at http://knau.org Is AZ Still a Red State? http://knau.org/post/az-still-red-state <p><span lang="EN">Pundits and political scientists will be parsing the results of yesterday's elections for some time, trying to understand what happened and why. Wed, 07 Nov 2012 23:40:56 +0000 Mark Bevis 23061 at http://knau.org Is AZ Still a Red State?