Nick Blumberg http://knau.org en Bennett testifies in D.C. on voter registration offenses, ineligible voters http://knau.org/post/bennett-testifies-dc-voter-registration-offenses-ineligible-voters <p>The Senate Judiciary Committee held a hearing Wednesday morning on the state of the right to vote. Thu, 20 Dec 2012 00:15:31 +0000 Nick Blumberg & Nick Blumberg 24907 at http://knau.org Bennett testifies in D.C. on voter registration offenses, ineligible voters Arpaio Wins Sixth Term As Sheriff http://knau.org/post/arpaio-wins-sixth-term-sheriff <p>It was the toughest re-election battle he’s ever faced, but Sheriff Joe Arpaio won a sixth term as the top lawman in Maricopa County, Arizona. Wed, 07 Nov 2012 20:37:18 +0000 Nick Blumberg 23033 at http://knau.org Arpaio's Challengers Attack Sheriff, One Another http://knau.org/post/arpaios-challengers-attack-sheriff-one-another <p>In the last weeks before election day, the race for Maricopa County Sheriff is far from decided. While the long-serving Joe Arpaio still appears to be in the lead, one of his opponents has gained momentum, and the other is railing against charges that his candidacy is a sham.</p> Tue, 23 Oct 2012 00:18:20 +0000 Nick Blumberg 22173 at http://knau.org Arpaio's Challengers Attack Sheriff, One Another Vote Fraud Watchers Aim For 5,000 Observers At Arizona Polls http://knau.org/post/vote-fraud-watchers-aim-5000-observers-arizona-polls <p>As Election Day approaches, voter fraud is a high-priority issue. Tuesday, a Pennsylvania judge <a href="http://www.npr.org/blogs/thetwo-way/2012/10/02/162145104/judget-puts-pennsylvania-voter-id-law-on-hold-through-election"><u><font color="#0066cc">blocked that state's</font></u></a> voter ID law. Thu, 04 Oct 2012 19:27:42 +0000 Nick Blumberg 21291 at http://knau.org Vote Fraud Watchers Aim For 5,000 Observers At Arizona Polls Voter Fraud A Hot-Button Issue, But Not A Widespread Problem http://knau.org/post/voter-fraud-hot-button-issue-not-widespread-problem <p>The United States has a long and checkered history when it comes to the ballot box. In the last several years, the issue of voter fraud has become a rallying cry in local, state, and national elections. Tue, 02 Oct 2012 22:27:08 +0000 Nick Blumberg 21181 at http://knau.org Voter Fraud A Hot-Button Issue, But Not A Widespread Problem The Psychology Of Extreme Weather http://knau.org/post/psychology-extreme-weather <p>There are a lot of great things about living in Phoenix. Standing outside, the sky is a brilliant blue. Off in the distance, I can see beautiful mountains. Wed, 15 Aug 2012 19:30:10 +0000 Nick Blumberg 18708 at http://knau.org The Psychology Of Extreme Weather Business Prof Says Health Care Law Won't Help http://knau.org/post/business-prof-says-health-care-law-wont-help <p>The U-S Supreme Court Thursday upheld the Affordable Care Act championed by President Barack Obama. But&nbsp;how could the&nbsp;ruling&nbsp;affect the health care industry and the state of Arizona.</p> Thu, 28 Jun 2012 23:24:17 +0000 Nick Blumberg 16199 at http://knau.org